skip navigation

College Commitment Page

SM River Rats College Commitments

We are proud to recognize our athletes who have gone on to play at the collegiate level.  In recognizing these players, we will only do so if the player either committed while with the SM River Rats and/or spent a significant amount of time with our organization.   Other organizations have listed players who at times have only played in 1 tournament, or was with their organization for less than a month and at times played just 1 season at the youth level.  We simply will not do this and only recognize players who we feel our organization had a positive impact on to get to the next level. 

We are extremely proud of these players and their work ethic in making it to the next level.   We have only been doing showcase level teams on the baseball side for 2 years and already have 8 athletes commit to play at the collegiate level.  Of those 8, two have committed to Division 1 schools, two have committed to Division II schools  and four have committed to Division III schools (including 2 to Division III powerhouse the USM Huskies). 

Our softball program only has 1 year at the Showcase level but we are VERY pleased with the talent level for the upcoming years.  We have Travis Demmons, one of the best softball coaches in the state coaching our Showcase Softball Team who is dedicated to exposing these players to college scouts and assisting with the process of players reaching their softball goals.   We are proud to have Megan Joy be the very first softball player from the SM River Rats to commit to play softball collegiately!

SM River Rats College Commitments

Player   School Year Committed Division
Kolby Lambert   Franklin Pierce  2018 2
Brogan Searle-Belanger   University of Maine 2018 1
Nicholas Merrill   Bowdoin College 2018 3
Noah Lewis   University of Maine 2018 1
Justin Ray   Assumption College 2019 2
Cameron Seymour   University of Southern Maine 2019 3
Bryce Afthim   University of Southern Maine 2019 3
Patrick Sawyer   Nichols College 2019 3
Ethan Hamilton   Merrimack College 2019 1
Brady Wildes   Southern New Hampshire University 2019 2
Owen Cox   University of Southern Maine 2019 3
Brodi Farinas   Wentworth College 2019 3
Andrew DeGeorge   Ithica College 2019 3
Owen Sullivan   Nichols College 2019 3
Tyler Lambert   University of Maine at Farmington 2020 3
Cody Allen   Southern Maine Community College 2020 3
Christopher Cimino   Bates College 2020 3
Nicholas Griffin   Southern Maine Community College 2020


Jake Arel   Thomas College 2020 3
Giles Paradie   Springfield College 2020 3